Torino Youth Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

hello!!!!!!

3 posters

Go down

hello!!!!!! Empty hello!!!!!!

Post  Christina Demetriou Mon May 12, 2008 3:05 pm

Hello everyone,
I apologize for not visiting the forum until now, I was in Greece for a dance competition, but now I am ready to communicate Smile . I look forward to interacting with all of you exchange our ideas and experiences about water. I am also looking forward to learn about your culture and your ways of thinking Smile .

I am from an island called Cyprus, and I have a bachelor degree in education, now I am doing my masters in educational leadership. As a part of my final thesis I decided to conduct a research concerning water and environment in general. Through the specific research I started to emphasize on water shortage and the impact that the environment has on our psychological, educational, physical etc. wellbeing. The research included an outdoor field study in which the students and I visited a local lake and checked the quality of the water (outdoor learning).
In the forum I will participate in the second work-group (Letter and Culture Force). I will apply my writing skills in order to conduct a report and a tale. I work at a research center so I am familiar with the process of writing a report and as a teacher I have a lot of creative ideas and imagination to write a tale Smile and I really look forward to do so. Besides the work I do I am also a professional dancer, I love animals, music and the environment.

Well see you in Torino everyone!

Best regards
Christina

Christina Demetriou

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2008-05-05

Back to top Go down

hello!!!!!! Empty Hi Christina!

Post  Lenadarlene Mon May 12, 2008 9:00 pm